csibiblestudy


November 8, 2012, 6:02 pm
Filed under: Searching for our Savior in His book

I want to share this great blog from my pastor,Jeff Clawson. Great thoughts about the intervention of God into our lives

Forgetting Forward

As I was studying and writing preparing to preach a sermon from Matthew 15, a truth jumped out at me from the text. In Matthew 15:29-31, Matthew records that Jesus, as He did many times, had a large crowd around Him full of people who needed help. I could say it this way, they were people who desperately needed their circumstances changed. This leads me to a question, however. What is the purpose of Jesus changing someone’s circumstances? 

The response of the crowd, after Jesus did all this healing and  circumstance changing was pretty awesome. Matthew records that ” the crowd wondered.” I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty sure if I brought a friend to Jesus, or I was the friend who was carried, I would be in some kind of state of bewilderment when Jesus came through and healed. When Jesus changes circumstances like that, it’s always an…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

