csibiblestudy


Twenty-one Days of Prayer, Day 3-Opportunity
February 20, 2015, 2:00 pm
Filed under: Searching for our Savior in His book | Tags: , , ,

searching for Jesus 2
Galatians 6:10, “As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.” What God teaches me in this passage is based on the word “opportunity”. My first thought is that opportunity is a chance encounter to do good, but when I looked for the meaning of the word, I saw that it means “a fixed and definite period, a time, or season”. God showed me that my entire life provides the right time to share the great news of Jesus with everyone as well as doing good to all, but especially my faith family. God help me to share you with others, and encourage and prayer and help those who are my brothers and sisters in Christ. God help me walk with them as one for my lifetime, reflecting the “oneness” of the Trinity. I have to stop looking at me and look at You and others. I struggle with this, so help me die to this in me today.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

