csibiblestudy


My Choice
August 6, 2016, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Searching for our Savior in His book | Tags: , , ,
Psalm 16:8-9 “I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. Therefore, my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.”
David can speak with confidence that God is always with Him because of the intimate relationship that he has with God. His only true sense of safety is found in the times of life that David has completely trusted in God. There were those times in David’s life when he trusted in himself instead of God. At those times, there was no sense of being safe and there was not a sense that only God was good. Verse 1 in this psalm is a prayer and the remaining verses tells why David knows the Lord is always with him. The concept of “at my right hand” is the place of honor. God is at the place of honor in David’s life, so his priorities are correct. There are no other gods. He alone is to be fear and trusted. When that is true, we can pray with confidence for Him to preserve us. In verse 9 we have a total commitment shown to God of flesh and heart, or the outward actions and the inner thoughts being in submission and communion with God. Today, I hope your confidence in your relationship with God is reflected in this psalm. Put your trust in the Lord and honor Him as God.trust the Lord
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

