csibiblestudy


Walking in One Who Is!
March 12, 2017, 9:38 pm
Filed under: Searching for our Savior in His book | Tags: , ,

“As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in Him.” (Col. 2:6)
I love to read verses in multiple versions to try to understand them better. Started this back at Piedmont when I was a student. Sometimes a verse will come alive when I can understand it as the Holy Spirit makes me understand what is being said. This verse is a challenge to continue walking with Christ in the amazing adventure He takes us on. Here’s what I really love, on this journey, Christ is in me, transforming me to be like Him. Notice what else He does as we follow. See the words “rooted and built up in Him. As we walk with Him, our roots grow down deeply in Christ and we will be built on a strong foundation. The foundation? Christ in you, the hope of glory!
So today, walk with Him. Even better, remember I am crucified with Christ and the life I now live is because Christ lives in me!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

